Pregnancy Update: 36 Weeks

This week I had a growth scan where they said baby is weighing approximately 5lbs 7oz. My blood pressure has been behaving and so had my urine until today when some protein showed up. Fortunately my midwife wasn’t too concerned, a sample will just be sent off for testing.

I have made my birth plan, not that there’s much to it. I’m pretty open minded and will take it all as it comes. I would like a water birth with gas and air but that’s not to say once the going gets tough I wouldn’t have some other sort of pain relief. 

I reached a milestone of being the most pregnant I have ever been this week, after having Ella at 36+2 weeks this felt like quite an achievement and I felt a huge sense of relief.

Ella’s never been a problem at my midwife appointments/scans, she normally enjoys them, but the last couple of times she’s gotten really upset & cried loads. I wonder if she is realising things are going to change soon.

The app on my phone still says baby is the size of a honeydew melon and is about 18inches crown to heel.

Leave a Reply

