Pregnancy Update: 28 Weeks

I have reached the third & final trimester already! In 12 weeks time (give or take) I’ll have a newborn baby again- crazy!! 

This week I had my glucose tolerance test for gestational diabetes. I wasn’t looking forward to it at all and had built up a lot of worry about it which I am glad of now, as i think it made it seem less of a big deal and it really wasn’t as bad as I expected! Although, thats not to say it was enjoyable! The nurse did a finger prick test, then took a blood sample. I then had to drink a very sugary drink and go home for 2 hours, then return to the doctors for another blood sample to be taken. I had my results back and everything is fine, there’s no sign of gestational diabetes.

This week I also had a growth scan due to Ella being small when she was born and because I developed preeclampsia when pregnant with Ella. Everything was fine, baby is weighing approximately 2lbs 13oz already which they said is slightly on the big side but they aren’t concerned, I will have another growth scan in a few weeks to monitor baby’s growth.

When they checked my blood pressure and urine everything was fine, so that’s good! No sign of the dreaded preeclampsia yet!

Leave a Reply

