Pregnancy Update: 21 Weeks


This week I have still been feeling great. I have felt baby moving a lot more (especially at night) which is lovely – I can’t wait for the stronger kicks in the weeks to come so that Lee & Ella can feel it, although at the same time I don’t want to wish a second of this pregnancy away, I want to hold onto it forever.

Bump is definitely filling out a bit more, an app on my phone says baby is around the size of a cantaloupe at 21 weeks, measuring approximately 10.5 inches and weighing around 12.5 oz.

I’m still suffering with SPD type symptoms, and don’t think these will disappear anytime soon! It is worse at night but is creeping into the day aswell. I think I may purchase a pregnancy pillow in the next couple of weeks, if anyone has any recommendations please let me know.

I have still been fancying a lot of sour/pickled/tangy things this week but have also been wanting alot of fruit, especially pineapple. I put on a lot of weight in my pregnancy with Ella and think I am far more aware this time that just because I’m pregnant it doesn’t mean I can eat junk food whenever I want and in whatever quantity! 

If you’re expecting, let me know how your pregnancy is going, I’d love to hear about it!

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: 21 Weeks

  1. grandchild is certainly providing you with a bump,you are looking marvellous and have sailed through this early part of pregnancy. keep up the good work of eating healthily, a lesson for us all there lol. I am glad baby is kicking well, be good to hear what midwife says at 24 week appointment. sometimes you just want to keep that little one inside you forever, protecting and nurturing, but we all cannot wait to meet him/her one day in July. keep on doing what you do, you are the pregnancy master lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

