8th October 2016

This morning we woke up at my parents, got ready and headed home. My mum is staying at our house tonight so we dropped all of our things and mums overnight bag at our house then went for lunch and a walk. Everytime we saw a dog while we were out Ella would point and say dog!


We came home and I made a stew to simmer for a few hours ready for tea- stew makes me feel so autumnal after a nice long walk! My mum brought a bakewell tart and banoffee pie with her that she made for us so we’ve got that for dessert- yum!

Hope you’ve had a fantastic Saturday! x

One thought on “8th October 2016

  1. thank you for a lovely weekend, I so enjoyed our walk along the tarka trail – well a very small part of it! stew was lovely, and I am glad the desserts were well received by all. we had a lovely evening watching a film and having a drink. perfect way to end a smashing day with you all. xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

