26th September 2016

image

Today marks 5 years that me and Lee have been together! We’re not doing anything special for it as Lee is working but we are getting Chinese for tea as a treat!

This morning me & Ella were going to go to a story time group but Ella was up a lot in the night & is quite snotty and generally run down due to teething and I feel as if I might be getting a cold so we’ve had a chilled morning instead. We’ve had lots of cuddles on the sofa again, Ella had a nap and I did some housework.

This afternoon I had a meningitis immunisation that they’re offering to people aged 19-25 years. I hate injections but think it’s better to be safe than sorry and to be honest I barely even felt the needle- although I was breathing as if I was in labour because I was scared! 😂 When we walked into the room, Ella burst into tears – she must have remembered the nurse or the room from her 1year immunisations.

We popped to Lidl after the doctors and I let Ella walk around instead of going in a trolley as we only needed milk and bread. She loved running through the aisles! When we’re out strangers always think Ella’s a boy no matter what she’s dressed in- so annoying!

We’re going to spend the rest of the afternoon at home playing & cuddling!

Hope you’ve had a lovely Monday! x

Leave a Reply

