16th September 2016

image

image

Today marks 1 month since I started blogging & I’m still loving it just as much as I was to begin with! I’d like to thank everyone who reads my blog, I’m glad it does interest people! Here’s what we’ve been up to today:

This morning we popped to town to pick up Lee’s phone from Vodafone as it had been sent off for repairs. I stopped myself from going into any other shops as I know I would’ve only spent money I shouldn’t spend!

We then went to Lidl to pick up something for dessert after tea as our friends are coming round for a roast. In Lidl I noticed they had a couple of bits of women’s clothing that took my fancy- shouldn’t have been spending money but I couldn’t resist at these prices!

The first item I picked up was a burgundy blouse which was Β£3.99, and the other was a suedette style dress for Β£6.99! Bargains! However, I found the sizing came up a bit small when I tried them on at home and realised i would need the next size up so I need to exchange them at the weekend. They’re so lovely though, definitely check them out!

Since we’ve been home I have sorted some washing and prepped tea for tonight. Ella’s had a nap and played.

Ella also decided to put a bubble bath bottle in the toilet- it’s been a long time coming really as she’s always in the bathroom and I’m always checking she hasn’t been putting things down the loo, so it didn’t come as too much of a surprise! Little monkey!

image

I’m really looking forward to tonight, we haven’t been able to do much in the evenings recently due to Lee’s job being such long hours!

Hope you’ve had a wonderful Friday! x

*I need to get Ella some reins soon for when we’re out and about, if anyone has any suggestions/recommendations please leave them in the comments*

One thought on “16th September 2016

  1. ha ha love the toilet picture, oh dear ella on the move has truly arrived, have a feeling this is just a tame version of what is to come. looking forward to spending sunday with you. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

