Recipe: Chocolate Fondant Mug Cake

image

image

I got this book for Christmas 2015 but I think this is actually the first time I’ve used it!

I was really fancying something chocolatey so made the chocolate fondant mug cake from this book for me & Ella to share!

Ingredients: 

1 egg

4 tablespoons caster sugar

3 tablespoons cocoa powder

10g butter

Method:

Melt the butter in a bowl in the microwave for about 10 seconds.

Beat all the ingredients into the mug, one at a time.

I did it in this order: egg, sugar, butter, cocoa.

Cook in an 800w microwave for 1 minute.

A simple quick-fix for your chocolate craving!

image

I’d recommend eating it with some cream or ice cream!

Leave a Reply

